Blog

Let’s Get Real: A Practical Discussion About Diversity, Equity, & Inclusion

Let’s Get Real: A Practical Discussion About Diversity, Equity, & Inclusion

Dec 1, 2020

By: Nadia Ali

Do you feel anxious when the topic of race comes up? Do you know what the words diversity, equity, and inclusion really mean? What is intersectionality? How do these words apply to our daily lives?

Integrated Work is offering an interactive session to explore concepts related to diversity, equity, and inclusion. This interactive session will allow participants to learn more about the impacts of implicit bias, dig into the power dynamics of privilege and marginalization, and develop a deeper understanding of commonly used terms, such as microaggressions, intersectionality, equity, equality, inclusion, and diversity.

Whether you are already familiar with these concepts, or it is a new skillset you are developing, this session invites you to understand and explore these concepts while gaining a deeper understanding of yourself.

JOIN THE MOVEMENT

Wednesday  |  December 16th

11AM MT  |  1PM ET  |  10AM PT

Limited spots available

Session length: 2 hours

Session cost: $69.00

If you would like to send 5 or more people from your organization, we are offering a group discount. Please, contact us at connect@integratedwork.com

 

Session objectives

  • Gain a deeper understanding of the following terms: prejudice, discrimination, microaggressions, intersectionality, and racism.
  • Reflect on individual cultural backgrounds, power, and privilege.
  • Understand the concept of unconscious bias and the cognitive processes which enable it.